Ghana signs visa waiver agreements with 8 countries

Ghana and its missions abroad, the government has signed visa waiver agreements with 8 countries.

The move forms part of efforts to improve service delivery with regards to passport administration both in

The countries that Ghana has signed the waivers with are Qatar, Jamaica, Suriname, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Guyana, Venezuela and Malta.

Per the move, officials from these countries carrying Diplomatic, Service and Offical passports will be exempted from applying for visas when entering Ghana and vice versa.

According to the presidency, steps had been taken to improve on service delivery pertaining to passport administration in Ghana and its missions abroad.

The steps include the “purchase of generator sets for all 13 Passport Application Centers (PAC) in Ghana” and a “roll-out of E-Visa application hardware at our Missions abroad and at the Ghana Immigration Service.”


You might also like

Comments are closed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More