Curfew hours on Drobo & 6 other communities renewed

The Minister for the Interior has by Executive Instrument renewed the curfew hours imposed on Drobo, Japekrom, Babianiha, Kwasibourkrom, Mpuasu, Basekrom, Kojokesekrom and Katakyiekrom in the Jaman South Municipality of the Bono Region from 8:00 p.m to 5:00 a.m effective, Thursday, 13th February 2020.

A statement issued by the Minister of Interior Ambrose Dery said: ”Government continues to express its appreciation to the Chiefs, Elders, Opinion Leaders, Youth and people of the area for their effort in ensuring peace in the area and urge them to use the established mechanism for the resolutions of all their conflicts and disputes.”

Meanwhile, there is a total ban on all persons in the afore-mentioned communities and their environs from carrying arms, ammunition or any offensive weapons and any persons found with any arms or ammunition will be arrested and prosecuted, the statement added.


You might also like

Comments are closed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

%d bloggers like this: