47 aspirants approved to contest 10 positions in NPP national polls

Forty-seven aspirants have been approved by the elections committee of the governing New Patriotic Party (NPP) to contest for national executive positions in July,.

Rainbowradiopnline.com has gathered that after the getting exercise was completed, the committee made of Peter Mac Manu (chairman), Oboshie Sai Coffie, Amin Anta, Ambassador Edward Boateng, Gary Nimako, Ing. Kwesi Abease, Mawusi Nudekor Awity, Evans Nimako, Alhaji Bismi Hussain, Dr Kwaku Agyeman-Budu, Eric Ntori, and Emmanuel Darkwa, approved 47 names for the various positions.

In all, 10 positions would be contested for by the approved aspirants.

The positions up for grabs are national chairmanship, first, second, and third vice chairmanship, general secretary, national organizer, national youth organizer, national treasurer, national women’s organizer, and national nasara coordinator.

According to the committee, the disqualified aspirants may petition the six-member national appeals committee chaired by Dan Botwe, for redress from Friday to Saturday 25 June 2022.

The decision of the national appeals committee shall be communicated on Sunday 26 June 2022, to all appellants and their decision will be final and binding.

List of candidates

For the national chairmanship position, the approved contestants are eight and they are Joseph Ayikoi Otoo, Stephen Ayensu Ntim, Stephen Asamoah-Boateng, George Kwabena, Abankwa-Yeboah, Prof Christopher Ameyaw-Ekumfi, Akwasi Osei-Adjei, Gifty Ama Asantewa Ayeh, and Sammy Crabbe.

Ten persons will contest for the 1st, 2nd, and 3rd national vice chairmanship positions. They are Rita Talata Asobayire, Nuworsu Ken-Wuud E., Kiston Akomeng Kissi, Derek Kwaku Nkansah, and Michael Omari Wadie.

The remaining are McJewels J. Annan, Ismael Yahuza, Danquah Smith Buttey, Edmond Peprah, and Alhaji Masawudu Osman.

John Boadu, Justin Kodua Frimpong, Iddrisu Musah, Frederick Opare Ansah, Charles Bissue, and Ramseyer Ahmed Agyeman-Prempeh, are the six persons who will contest for the general secretary position of the party.

For the national women’s organizer position, two persons Ellen Ama Daaku and Hajia Sawudatu Saeed, are seeking to unseat the incumbent Kate Gyamfua.

Henry Nana Boakye, the current national youth organiser of the NPP, will face-off with five others for that the national organizer position.

They are, Daniel Nii Kwartei Titus-Glover, Eric Amoako Twum, Bright Essilfie-Kumi and Seth Adu-Adjei.

Abanga Fusani Yakubu, Salam Mohammed Mustapha, Prince Kamal Gumah and Michael Osei Boateng are the four aspirants approve to contest for the national youth organiser position.

Seven candidates are contesting for the national nasara coordinator position.

They are Abdul Aziz Haruna Futa, Issaka Muaza Kunata, Awal Mohammed, Sulemana Alhassan Atakpo, Abdul Rahman Diallo, Haruna Ismael and Haruna Maiga.

The last position, national treasurer slot, has four names on the approved list. They are Dr. Charles Dwamena, Collins Nuamah, Yussif Tedam and Eileen Mary Posch Oduro.

By: Rainbowradioonline.com/Ghana

You might also like

Comments are closed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

%d bloggers like this: