Five NDC MPs file motion to have 2020 election probe

Five Members of Parliament on the Minority side have filed a private members motion for a comprehensive probe into the 2020 general elections.

The MPs who filed the motion are MP for Asawase, Mohammed Muntaka Mubarak, MP for Bolga East, Dr Dominic Ayine, MP for Akatsi South, Bernard Ahiafor, Buem MP, Kofi Adams and MP for Salaga South, Zuweira Ibrahimah.

The MPs in the motion want parliament to among other things to investigate pre-thumb printed ballot papers in Ashanti; multiple declaration of results; an investigation into alleged procurement breaches, discovery of excess ballot papers, and an inquiry into the violence in six constituencies.

The motion stated that the said probe committee must be chaired by a member of the Minority.

The motion is yet to be moved, out parliamentary correspondent, Philomina Kuntu Blankson reported.


You might also like

Comments are closed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More